People at an award ceremony

Celebrating the
next generation
political talent

30 To Watch: Politics 2023

30 To Watch: Politics is back for its second year to celebrate the best young talent in British Politics.

  • Entries open: Thursday 28th September
  • Entries close: Friday 27th October
  • Winners announced: Week commencing 27th November
  • Award ceremony: Wednesday 6th December (Gold winners announced)
30 To Watch: Politics Awards 2023

30 to Watch: Politics

30 To Watch Politics celebrates the people producing fresh policy thinking, shedding new light on issues and broadening public engagement with politics.

Each year, 30 winners under 30 are chosen in recognition of their outstanding thinking, communication and impact. Gold winners are selected for each of the categories, ranging from Parliamentarian to Campaigner of the Year.

The Awards are free to enter and open to all, with the Award ceremony taking place each Winter.

30 To Watch: Politics Awards 2023
The most eclectic and diverse political awards in Britain:
  • Judges include top parliamentarians, policy experts, campaigners and journalists
  • 30 winners from across the political spectrum
  • Celebrating the next generation of political talent


Over the years we have proudly had the support from some incredible judges, who put aside party interests and political allegiances to reward and recognise up-and-coming talent:

Sir Peter Bottomley
Sir Peter Bottomley MP
Father of the House
Nusrat Ghani
Nusrat Ghani MP
Former Minister and 1922 Committee Vice Chair
Jo Swinson
Jo Swinson
Former Leader of the Liberal Democrats
Jame Kirkup
James Kirkup
Director, The Social Market Foundation
Dr Lee De-Wit
Dr Lee De-Wit
Head of The Political Psychology Lab, Cambridge University
Caroline Wheeler
Caroline Wheeler
Political Editor, The Sunday Times
Roger Perowne
CEO, Savanta Comres
Nick Thomas-Symonds MP
Shadow Secretary of State for International Trade
Sonia Sodha
Observer columnist and chief leader writer
Robert Ede
Head of Health and Social Care, Policy Exchange

Get in touch

If you have any questions about our 30 To Watch Politics Awards please email [email protected]